1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Need your Suggestions on where to Invest my money:

Discussion in 'General Business' started by amandeepmail, Apr 18, 2009.

I have around $300 saved up with me. I am a content writer, and every month, manage to save about another $100+ through my services.

I thought of starting my own site, but don't know how to go about it.

I know that I would need domains and hosting, before I could start doing anything, but I can't decide upon the niche of the website.

Here are some topics which crossed my mind:
    1) Website on Wallpapers, Celebrity Wallpapers, Screensavers, etc. (Non adult)
    2) Website explaining various s*x techniques, how to build the mood up, kissing techniques, creative ideas, etc. (Adult, I guess)
    3) A website which would include information about my city, like which are the best places to dine with your family; Different food items and where all they can be fund in the city; Hottest clothes shops in the city; upcoming College fests in the city etc.

Any more ideas are welcome. I want to know the niches which will fetch alot of traffic.

Also, I do not know how advertise and increase the traffics and all. I know I will need to submit links to various directories, social bookmarking sites, etc. but dont know the exact procedure, as I am new to all this.

If some one can take their time out and help me with this, I would be much obliged.

+rep to those who give genuine ideas and help me out.

Thanks.

amandeepmail, Apr 18, 2009 IP
  2. hans

hans Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    any of above listed 3 niches require
    - exceptional expertise