1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

New CMS Issue

Discussion in 'Content Management' started by Mikesblank, May 29, 2008.

Hey everyone,
    I'm no designer or developer, so my understanding of technicalities and jargon is pretty limited. I also apologize if this isn't the best topic to post this issue in.

Anyway, the site our firm is currently working on is run in WordPress, and we are looking to move it into a new CMS.

Originally, our developer was going to code it all in aspx, and code a back end.

Unfortunately that will be very time consuming and expensive.
    At the moment, we are looking for a good PHP CMS, such as Drupal.
    Some of the requirements include a 'lot of flexibility, with php/seo friendly URLs'.

The site is a financial affiliate site, so we would be integrating a lot of static and dynamic material together.
    Basically; Do you guys have any CMS suggestions which have lots of flexibility and is search engine friendly, it's also important that it has a decscent back end
    Rep+ for any helpful suggestions,

Thanks a lot,
    Mike

Mikesblank, May 29, 2008 IP
  2. hotpop

hotpop Peon

Best Answers:
    Vivvo 4.0 can meet your needs. However, if you havn't any budget, joomla is another option.

hotpop, May 29, 2008 IP
  3. TechAbhi

TechAbhi Banned

Best Answers:
    i suggst to go for the latest version of Joomla...ie joomla 1.5
    its vry good n has a buildin SEF...u can enhanc it with lots of free components etc available...
    PM me if u need help

TechAbhi, May 29, 2008 IP
  4. Typo3 Steve

Typo3 Steve Peon

Best Answers:
    I suggest Typo3... using the realurl plugin. Typo3 might be a little hard at first, but as soon as you get used to it, you really LOVE it.