1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Newbie here. Have acquired a website for flipping. Now what do I do?

Discussion in 'General Business' started by Kelsbells, Jul 27, 2011.

Hello,
    I have acquired a website on pregnancy very cheaply on ebay. According to my keyword research there is a huge search volume but not a lot of competition. The site is already fully monetized.

What do I need to do to flip it?

Is there any way to find someone experienced who can walk me through the process?

Kelsbells, Jul 27, 2011 IP
  2. mcdwgbiz

mcdwgbiz Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Hey how's it going,

I actually started on flippa two months ago and have made a few sales already. It's all about how you present your sale, it could be the best looking site on the web but if you don't know how to sale it people will ignore it. Most flippa buyers look for traffic or proffits, besides that if there are is no traffics or profits they look for nice bonuses like free hosting or free themes, anything to hook them.

this is the one I sold https://flippa.com/2628726-4-automated-flash-gaming-sites-no-reserve-thousands-of-games-available.

Sites have no traffic or proffits but I offered free hosting, free themes, and support which of course I intend to do.

Again it's all about how to present your sale, pm me if you need help.

mcdwgbiz, Jul 27, 2011 IP
  3. Flippa.com

Flippa.com Peon

Best Answers:
    Anybody can monetize a site and tailor its content to a certain niche; gone are the days you can pull a decent profit on these via Flippa. To get a decent profit you need one, but preferably both of these things:

1. Traffic
    2. Income