1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Newbie wanting some advice

Discussion in 'Photoshop' started by scottdubose, Mar 15, 2009.

I am a complete newbie when it comes to graphics. What I am trying to do is make web pages for my marketing. Would like to add pic. to them. I tried doing it on a couple of programs just messing around and could not get it. Can someone tell me if it is possible to do this with Kompozer? If not is Photo Plus a good program to start with?

Also all the tutorials that I run across are usually for people with a little knowledge at least. Can someone tell me where to find a free tutorial for the Very new beginner? I know I have to input file destinations and all but cant figure out where to make it work.

scottdubose, Mar 15, 2009 IP
  2. grdesigner79

grdesigner79 Peon

Best Answers:
    I would suggest getting a copy of Adobe DreamWeaver and a book and learning that way, it will take time to learn but it is a great program in my opinion.

grdesigner79, Mar 15, 2009 IP
  3. priyankeshu

priyankeshu Active Member

Best Answers:
    start learning some html

priyankeshu, Mar 15, 2009 IP
  4. scottdubose

scottdubose Peon

Best Answers:
    Is this a free program like the kind I can get at Serriff ware, or something like that? Not sure of the exact name. Don't have the money for a good program. Or more to the point, convincing my wife to let me spend money on it. :)

For right now I'm just trying to load up screenshots and small premade graphics without changing anything. Just want to learn how to do the basics.

Once I get better ill upgrade

5. heffners

heffners Peon

Best Answers:
    No dreamweaver is not free but you can do a search on a search engine for a free one