1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Outsource or create a partnership? Need your advices

Discussion in 'General Business' started by Andrea3000, Jun 6, 2013.

Hi there.

(before diving into my long threat (please bear with me), please take into consideration that I am new to the forum, and that English is not my first language)

I am business student, and I have been working on my business idea for the past 6 months. The business idea is 100% Internet based.

I started by evaluating the profitability of the idea, as I was taught in Uni, so I wrote a business plan.

When I realized that numbers actually add up, I designed the whole website on photoshop , page by page, (I have been using photoshop for a quite sometimes).

Today, I have a solid business plan (that misses all the technicality of the website), a nice looking website in JPEG and approximately $5000 saved up for this project.

Going to a leading school (University of Sydney), I can have access to smart students on campus in the field of computer science and engineering. But, I don’t know whether I am being paranoid, but they would only partner up on a project IF they get a large part of equity (some went to asking up to 60 %).

Because I have no background in IT, they also tend to throw tons of jargons at me.

Here are my questions:

1) My idea involves the same technology used in a dating website:
    a. a matching system based on a algorithm.
    b. a webcam service to create an interactivity between the several parties involved
    c. the possibility for users to create their own profiles.