1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Photoshop CS5 or Illustrator CS5?

Discussion in 'Photoshop' started by elli_boy, Aug 10, 2010.

Which do prefer in designing? As a designer I also stick on photoshop but since I uses illustrator, it makes sense on my designing.

But for everybody who's confused whether they'll use photoshop or illustrator please give them infos on these 2 powerful programs. I think your suggestions will help! ;)

elli_boy, Aug 10, 2010 IP
  2. karthimx

karthimx Prominent Member

Best Answers:
    I'll go with Photoshop CS3 but basically depends on peoples work and knowledge they can choose anything.

karthimx, Aug 11, 2010 IP
  3. elli_boy

elli_boy Active Member

Best Answers:
    well I was a fanatic of Photoshop before..I'll consider that though.. ;)

elli_boy, Aug 11, 2010 IP
  4. LoveArtHope

LoveArtHope Peon

Best Answers:
    I like them both, but for different purposes. I am very versed in Photoshop though, and have had only limited experience with Illustrator. If you want to ensure fewer jaggies and a smooth texture to lines, espcecially text, I would probably say Illustrator, though I've noticed my PS=C has some issues regardless of the program. Illustrator is great for vector smooth logos for example, but lacks some of the filter and design tricks of photoshop. At the same time the ability to manipulate paths and shapes is a positive of Illustrator. I don't think either is superior to the other, and can often be used together to create a finished work.