1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Photoshop For Logos

Discussion in 'Photoshop' started by turkin1985, Feb 4, 2009.

Illustrator and Photoshop are some of Adobe's great drawing and design programs. I have always used Photoshop to design my website templates and logos, but lately I have been wanting to use Illustrator for logos. This is because Illustrator produces vector images (they can be resized without any loss in quality). I have no experience with Illustrator, so I'm wondering if it would be best for me to take the time to learn how to use Illustrator? Does it have as many features as Photoshop? Is it as user-friendly as photoshop? I have spoken to people before and they claimed that although the images couldn't be resized, photoshop has the ability to make better logos.

What are your opinions on this?

turkin1985, Feb 4, 2009 IP
  2. vinogradov

vinogradov Active Member

Best Answers:
    I use photoshop for logos and i dont plan to switch

vinogradov, Feb 4, 2009 IP
  3. Nitros

Nitros Banned

Best Answers:
    Me too. I'm not sure how advanced is Illustrator because is used it only several times, but I think you should stay with something you already know ;)

Nitros, Feb 4, 2009 IP
  4. jeezy17

jeezy17 Peon

Best Answers:
    I've been having the same conflict as you. But I ended up deciding to learn how to use Illustrator, because when it comes down to it, it is more capable than Photoshop when it comes to making logos. Photoshop is still better when it comes down to making templates IMO.

jeezy17, Feb 4, 2009 IP
  5. innovati

innovati Peon

Best Answers: