1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Question for Website Designers

Discussion in 'Photoshop' started by twizzlers, Feb 20, 2009.

I'm pretty new to website designing/coding, thus the rather nooby questions:

When you submit a design for contests that just require an uncoded site design, what program do you use? Do you just design the whole thing at once in photoshop?

And if you were then told to code it, what do you do?
    Would your steps be different from if you were told to code it from the beginning?

Thanks in advance

twizzlers, Feb 20, 2009 IP
  2. DREAM SIZE

DREAM SIZE Active Member

Best Answers:
    I don't enter contests because they are silly, but I do use Photoshop when designing a site. I'm sure you could use something else though. At this point, if I decided to code it, I could and it wouldn't have mattered if I knew ahead of time whether it was going to be functional or not because I will only design things that can be coded in the first place.

DREAM SIZE, Feb 20, 2009 IP
  3. GekiDan

GekiDan Active Member

Best Answers:
    I'm also new in designing a site but not a total newbie. I've designed a couple of websites for a client. (See my designs on my sig link).

As far as designing, I directly use Dreamweaver. But when it comes to graphics, I use GIMP.

GekiDan, Feb 21, 2009 IP
  4. DREAM SIZE

DREAM SIZE Active Member

Best Answers:
    How the hell do you use Dreamweaver to design? You need to evolve past that.

DREAM SIZE, Feb 21, 2009 IP
  5. GekiDan

GekiDan Active Member

Best Answers:
    Well... In my POV, just like others whom I read in the net, Dreamweaver is used for designing a site whereas Photoshop and the like is used in creating graphics.