1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Spending too much time in forums?

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by newsniche, Apr 23, 2005.

Do you find that you spend a significant amount of time in forums when you should be working?

As I work mostly from home posting on forums is about the the most outside contact I get day to day, but I find I end up reading too many postswhen I should be working.

How do you manage your time or do you just end up ina forum and before you know it, it's dark outside.

newsniche, Apr 23, 2005 IP
  2. Padawan

Padawan Peon

Best Answers:
    I find that forums take up a significant part of my time, but had always planned on that being the case. As I am a complete newbie to the webmaster scene I always new that I would have to spend a considerable amount of time reading and learning the tricks of the trade. The recent PR update leads me to believe that it has been time well spent.

Padawan, Apr 23, 2005 IP
  3. newsniche

newsniche Peon

Best Answers:
    Padawan,

Yes, I do not deny that forums can be beneficial on both knowledge and PR. But, there comes a point where you spend too much time in forums rather than doing actual work.

newsniche, Apr 23, 2005 IP
  4. FTEGal

FTEGal Peon

Best Answers:
    That happens to me a lot. I intend to go in quickly to see whats going in and before I know it my day is half over. But at least I'm learning a lot. Now if I could just find the time to put to use what I have learned then I should be rich.

FTEGal, Apr 23, 2005 IP
  5. Nintendo

Nintendo ♬ King of da Wackos ♬

Best Answers: