1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Spreading Link Bait

Discussion in 'Social Networks' started by chris401, Sep 13, 2009.

I recently wrote what I believe is an interesting and funny article in my niche and want to post it to my website and spread it as link bait. (Its about making Jerky out of Squirrels)

The problem is that I have never done that before.

I dont have friends for either of my unused accounts at Digg or Stumbleupon so I fear that bookmarking my own site wont do much good.

Any ideas for spreading link bait would be appreciated, or maybe people willing to Digg my article if they find it interesting, would be awesome.

I'm planning on Fark, Faves and Twitter, maybe Mixx and Facebook.

chris401, Sep 13, 2009 IP
  2. abilify82

abilify82 Peon

Best Answers:
    Create a twitter account. Increase your followers to a few thousand. Then post a tweet asking for help in bookmarking with any accounts they have. Works for me!

abilify82, Sep 13, 2009 IP
  3. tweez23

tweez23 Peon

Best Answers:
    I would suggest that you start working on your Digg account, StumbleUpon and Reddit account so that when you do need to launch content you have an account that is strong enough that it might be possible to attract enough votes to make it popular. It does take some time, but at least you have some control over the process then.

However, as that doesn't help you in the immediate future you could try to find users on the site who might be willing to submit the content for you.