1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Starting a new e-business with minimal investments. Where to begin?

Discussion in 'General Business' started by flakas123, Oct 28, 2010.

Hello,
    I am a programmer, I specialize in WEB development, but usually I work for others. Now I'd like to start working for myself. I tried starting my own e-business a couple of times, but unsuccessfully (with very little research), so I'm relatively new to all of this.

So I wonder how do you start a new business? Do you pick a topic you like talking about and build a website around it? What do you do when you're out of ideas or your ideas would interest only small groups?
    Maybe there are any good articles regarding this topic?

As for investments - well, I have some time, up to an hour a day wouldn't cause big problems (when the business is up and running). Domain and server/hosting wouldn't be a problem either.

I'm not aiming for big money, even a dollar a day would probably be enough (while I get a better understanding how to do it properly).

I hope you would help me to start. Any help is appreciated.

flakas123, Oct 28, 2010 IP
  2. BacklinkingNOW

BacklinkingNOW Peon

Best Answers: