1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Too many blogs?

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by paymentapprovaltooslow, May 3, 2005.

It seems like everyone has a blog these days. Does anyone get paid running a blog? Im thinking of building one, but unless I can monetise it in some way, im not going to bother. Anyone here making good money from thier blog?

paymentapprovaltooslow, May 3, 2005 IP
  2. Design Agent

Design Agent Peon

Best Answers:
    I doubt many people make alot from their blog, but it does have alot of other uses/ benefits

Design Agent, May 3, 2005 IP
  3. paymentapprovaltooslow

paymentapprovaltooslow Banned

Best Answers:
    Thats cool agent, but im a college student, and while I make good money with a paid survey site, I am looking for another revenue stream that doesn't require too much time and effort so to speak. I wouldn't want to spend a couple hours writing a blog not to get any money or visitors for my efforts. My schedule is already cramped as it is...

4. anthonycea

anthonycea Banned

Best Answers:
    If you can get a million hits a day you could make some money, but I don't think anyone is getting that kind of traffic to a blog :eek:

anthonycea, May 3, 2005 IP
  5. paymentapprovaltooslow

Best Answers:
    Yes a million would be awesome for any blogger, but realistically speaking, how much do some of you bloggers here make?

6. anthonycea

anthonycea Banned

Best Answers:
    I was just kidding, but I would bet there are some superstar blogs out there that get 150,000 + hits a day.

Maybe Julia Roberts or Shakira if they had one, I think Shakira could get a million hits a day easy :eek:

anthonycea, May 3, 2005 IP
  7. Mia

Mia R.I.P. STEVE JOBS

Best Answers: