1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Tumblr or Blogger? Which One Is Better?

Discussion in 'Social Networks' started by MissTolsie, Jul 20, 2010.

So I've started up a blog in Tumblr which is much more recent than Blogger, and much more attractive too. However after my first post I started to wonder how I would get my blog out to more people. So if it comes to it I'm willing to use both to advertise my blog. For anyone who uses either of the two, which would you recommend and why?

MissTolsie, Jul 20, 2010 IP
  2. jasonbird

jasonbird Guest

Best Answers:
    im also new to tumblr,have no idea about it..

jasonbird, Jul 20, 2010 IP
  3. MissTolsie

MissTolsie Peon

Best Answers:
    What do you blog about?
    I just looked at a link and apart from a few suggestion quite a lot of it sounds sensible. I can't post live links so i've picked out what I think is useful below;

- Start liking everybody's posts. The more you like them, the more they'll notice you. Eventually, you'll have more followers because of this.

- Write insightful, metaphorical statements. Then choose a song that fits your statement. You'll have a lot of people "like" your song, and they may even reblog them.

- Create a cool looking profile. Putting the time and effort into making your profile will show your followers you really care.

- Get interactive with your followers. IM them or give them your e-mail. Be sure to be insightful and wise...they'll really like that.

MissTolsie, Jul 23, 2010 IP
  4. Canyoudigit

Canyoudigit Peon

Best Answers:
    Blogger is better.

Canyoudigit, Jul 24, 2010 IP
  5. hmansfield

hmansfield Guest

Best Answers: