1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Webdesigner - where to play on the side?

Discussion in 'General Business' started by rivercottage, May 2, 2010.

Hi guys

Im a web / graphic designer. Its going well, im just thinking of creating some alternate income streams.

What would you guys suggest is a good arena to get into? maybe selling ebooks, affiliate programs? - Im tempted by drop shipping, but imagine the profit is very small.

Any suggestions most welcome

rivercottage, May 2, 2010 IP
  2. soneat

soneat Peon

Best Answers:
    Would advice against dropshipping mate, since the market is very competitive and not the best area to start out.
    How about joining some CPA networks? Get yourself into a niche (like dating for example, do some market research for the sub-nice), build up a quality niche site, apply to a CPA network and start promoting their offers. There are sooo many opportunities, just have a look around the forum, I'm sure you'll find something that will strike your fancy!

soneat, May 2, 2010 IP
  3. rivercottage

rivercottage Peon

Best Answers:
    thanks for your quick reply, Im still deciding if its all worth the effort? is anybody making any money of all this? even if just enough for a beer?

4. soneat

soneat Peon

Best Answers: