1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

What Are Good Ways of Generating Youtube Traffic?

Discussion in 'Social Networks' started by nhatle84, Dec 11, 2010.

Hello everyone,

I'm new to video marketing and was wondering what are some good and practical ways of gaining traffic from Youtube, please share your ideas and methods :)

Appreciate all,
    -LMN

nhatle84, Dec 11, 2010 IP
  2. nordicadmedia

nordicadmedia Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    Well, it really depends on your "product".

I make music gear test, music sessions and other music related videos. I post the videos in the forums where I'm active, use my MSN / myspace / facebook / skype status. Copy the link to various groups/events on Facebook which are related.
    But with youtube, one most be very patient or have that unique video.

Also remember to keep your video between 00:40 - 01:50 minutes long. As the younger targetgroup often dislikes slow, long and "boring" videos.

Get posted at related blogs, upload to vimeo and video stock websites.

nordicadmedia, Dec 11, 2010 IP
  3. nhatle84

nhatle84 Active Member

Best Answers:
    I wonders..

Say if I have 5,000 subscribers, when I upload a new video.. would those 5K receive notification about the vidz?

Also am I allowed to mass send message/announcement to them without any spamming penalties as they've subscribed to my channel?

4. Sweely

Sweely Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Yeah. When you upload a video - your subscribers get notified. That's the point of subscribing to someone.

The best tip I could give you is to be funny. People love that.

Sweely, Dec 11, 2010 IP
  5. dj5230

dj5230 Member

Best Answers:
    Reviews, and how to's are the way to go.