1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

What kind of website do I start?

Discussion in 'General Business' started by Investdeluxe, Feb 13, 2012.

It's been over 3 years now I have been trying to figure out what kind of website I should start. I am looking to start a website that has a good potential to make money if i put the right amount of work in it and I would prefer it to be a Wordpress based website as I am the most familiar with Wordpress. I am not good at writing stories or articles on health or weight training or anything for that matter so I am really lost in what to do. I know everyone says that you need to start a website which is a hobby for you etc.. but I can't find what kind of website I can make that would be successful. Successful in terms of getting traffic, alexa rank, page rank and income from ads in the future. I already tried my luck with proxy websites, paid to click websites, movie / episode streaming websites but they never work out for me. I am really lost and I have no idea what to do now for a website.

I hope you guys can throw me some suggestions on what kind of website to start.. that wouldn't be a total waste of time. I have the time, motivation and promotion skills to make a website but I don't know what niche, I don't want to end up making another proxy website or episode streaming website. I want something legal and full proof.

Investdeluxe, Feb 13, 2012 IP
  2. SpyGuyz

SpyGuyz Active Member

Best Answers:
    Digital Goods:
    start wordpress site and you can hire people to write articles for you and do dirty work but you must make perfect keywords research before starting to know which keywords you could target