1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

What's the Current Status of MySpace Marketing?

Discussion in 'Social Networks' started by Carlito, Jan 11, 2007.

I've got a new site that should do very well with the MySpace crowd.
    Unfortunately, I'm a total MySpace newb. Is it still an effective marketing option?

It sounds like many accounts are getting banned and there are lots of complaints about automated friend adder programs not working. Can someone tell me what methods are currently working (if anything) with marketing on MySpace?

Carlito, Jan 11, 2007 IP
  2. bdunndchi

bdunndchi Member

Best Answers:
    I have a MySpace page for my business. I have added friends from specific groups related to my business. I have over 1300 friends, and I'm just a mouse click away from advertising for free to 1300 interested potential customers. Works great for me.

bdunndchi, Jan 11, 2007 IP
  3. cyberoptik

cyberoptik Active Member

Best Answers:
    If you advertise your MySpace page and get friends, it could be good (since they come to you). However if you're going to try and use a friend bot, or just go around advertising your site, people have become pretty tolerant of spam on MySpace and simply ignore it. Its also very easy to lose your account if you use a bot, I tried once and it only took like 4 or 5 hours for them to remove my account that already had 60 friends.

cyberoptik, Jan 11, 2007 IP
  4. iul

iul Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    works fine for me, I got around 1800 impressions from visitors from myspace

iul, Jan 11, 2007 IP
  5. Carlito

Carlito Peon

Best Answers:
    But how are you getting them? SEO? Bulletins?